- Before Expiry
- After Expiry
- Account Suspension and Deletion
This guide provides information related to situations when your ChMeetings subscription expires. This can occur, for example, due to a missing payment method, an expired credit card, or a card with insufficient funds.
To ensure your subscription does not expire, we recommend keeping payment methods up to date under Settings > Payments & Credit.
If you want to continue using ChMeetings, we recommend renewing your plan under Settings > Subscription.
If you want to cancel your account, we recommend doing so as soon as possible, preferably before expiry, but you have 5 days after expiry to do so. Cancelation means immediate account deletion, and you might want to keep your data. Please see Cancelling your ChMeetings account for details.
You will still be able to use your ChMeetings account for 5 days after its expiry.
After these 5 days, your account will be locked. You will no longer have access to the ChMeetings app, and you will see the following message for three months after the plan expiry unless you renew:
Renewal After Expiry
Click the Renew button to renew your account. You will be asked to submit payment details.
Please remember that ChMeetings pricing has changed starting with January 1st, 2023. You can keep the previous price if you renew within 1 month after the subscription expiry. You will be charged the updated price if you renew later.
Please also note that while your account is locked due to plan expiration, invoices are still being generated since the account database is being maintained and made available after renewal. This means that unless you contact us, you will be charged starting with the subscription expiration date, not the renewal date. For example, if your plan expired on January 31st and you renew on April 1st, then you will also be charged for February and March.
Additionally, you must keep the same billing cycle when renewing. If, for example, you were subscribed to an annual plan before expiry, you must renew based on the same billing cycle. If you want to change this, please contact our support team.
Cancelation After Expiry
Cancellation means immediate account deletion. If you want to retrieve any data, please contact our support team before canceling. With a locked account, you do not have access to export features, so contacting us is the only way to retrieve data.
Click Cancel Account when you are ready to proceed with the cancellation.
Account Suspension and Deletion
Your account will be suspended for 3 months after expiry. Within 1 to 30 days after the 3-month suspension ends, your account and data will be permanently deleted.
If you need any assistance, please contact us.