As a member, you can find your appointments under the Appointments section in the main menu.
This section is split into two tabs:
- Available Appointments lists all the appointment types that are available to book.
- My Appointments lists the appointments that you have already booked with a church team member.
To book an appointment as a Member, please follow the steps below:
- Log into ChMeetings and go to Appointments > Available Appointments.
- Click the Name of the appointment type that you want to book - for example “Call”.
- Next, you will see a calendar that lets you choose the date of the appointment. Available dates are in blue font. Dates in gray are unavailable. Click the date you’d like to book.
- Select one of the Available Slots. Each slot is set to the defined session duration for the appointment type and cannot be changed.
- Check the Summary section at the bottom to ensure accurate booking details.
- Click Book Appointment when ready.
- Next, please confirm the booking by clicking Confirm.
- Lastly, you will see a booking confirmation screen listing all booking details. At the bottom of this window, you will have the option to Cancel or Reschedule this appointment, if needed.
Cancel or Reschedule Appointments
To cancel or reschedule an appointment, please follow the steps below:
- Go to Appointments > My Appointments in your ChMeetings account.
- Click the Name of the appointment you want to cancel or reschedule.
- You will now see the appointment details screen for the selected appointment. At the bottom, you can find the options to either Cancel or Reschedule the appointment.
When canceling an appointment, you will be asked to confirm your choice. The canceled appointment will be removed from your list and cannot be restored. Church team members get notified and have the appointment removed from their side as well.
When rescheduling, you must select a new date and time, the same way as during the booking process.
For security reasons, please do not cancel or reschedule bookings too often as it can lead to your account being locked.