As a guest, you can start booking an appointment from the web link or QR code that your church has shared with you. This link determines the person with whom you’re meeting, as well as the session duration.
- When first accessing this link, you will see a calendar that lets you choose the date of the appointment. Available dates are in blue font. Dates in gray are unavailable. Click the date you’d like to book.
- Select one of the Available Slots. Each slot is set to the defined session duration for the appointment type and cannot be changed.
- Check the Summary section at the bottom to ensure accurate booking details.
- Click Book Appointment when ready.
- Next, please provide some basic information about yourself, then confirm the booking by clicking Confirm.
- Lastly, you will see a booking confirmation screen listing all booking details. At the bottom of this window, you will have the option to Cancel or Reschedule this appointment, if needed.
Cancel or Reschedule Appointments
As a guest, you can cancel or reschedule your booking immediately after making it.
When canceling an appointment, you will be asked to confirm your choice. The canceled appointment will be removed from your list and cannot be restored. Church team members get notified and have the appointment removed from their side as well.
When rescheduling, you must select a new date and time, the same way as during the booking process.
If you must cancel after exiting the booking confirmation window, it is no longer possible to cancel or reschedule online, since you do not have a member account. Please get in touch with your church to cancel your appointment.