As a member, you can be assigned tasks to handle for your community. You can find them all under the My Tasks section in the main menu.
Opening My Tasks takes you to a page where you can view and manage your tasks, and filter them by project. Each task entry includes the ministry, project, priority, status, due date, and assignee(s).
The context menu (⠇) for each task will allow you to edit the task or change its status right from within the main task list.
Click a task’s name to view its details. In the screenshot below, this would be Buy Stationary.
When viewing tasks, you can check or uncheck checkbox items without having to edit the task.
If you do want to edit it, then click Edit at the top right of the task details screen.
You will be able to edit the following:
- The Status - so you can mark the task as Open, In Progress, or Done.
- The Checklist - You can add items or check/uncheck existing items. You can also edit existing items from the pencil icon next to it. You can delete items using the bin icon.
- Notes - You can add new notes, edit or delete existing ones, the same way as checklists.
- Save when you are ready.